Skip to content

I Don’t Blog Much, But When I Do….

….it’s because I have a lot to say. First, I’ll tell you some personal things, then there’s some info at the end of this post about a July Sale!

How are you? Really, how are you? I want to know. I actually tend to know more about my customers than you might realize, but sometimes, long periods of time go by when I don’t hear a peep from you. How do I know the things I know? Well, we follow each other in places like Instagram, some are on my personal Facebook page, some are on my business Facebook page. I love connecting in any of those places, so don’t be shy about friending me. Just know that I tend to ignore political posts:) And I tend to alternate between posts about jewelry, yoga, off-beat humor and personal things.

Here are some things that have happened this year, this wonderful year of 2016! For starters, it truly has been a magical year for me, one of my best years. Not perfect, but still magical. My two kids are in transitions: my oldest is moving to Arizona to attend a musician’s conservatory and my youngest is starting high school soon. I’m very happy for and proud of them….they are the inspiration for so much in my life.

In the Spring, I got certified as a yoga instructor. It was a transformational experience for me and it will most certainly inspire more jewelry ideas. As some of you may know, I teach barre fitness classes, so adding some yoga in the mix is making things more rich! What I’m mostly interested in doing with my yoga practice is developing yoga sequences for creativity, happiness, courage and all sorts of themes that go along with my jewelry creations and meditations that I’m writing. It’s all a work in progress, but it’s all coming full circle.

In June, my daughter and I took a trip to several places we’d never been to. We were away for three weeks and it was so much fun! I reminisce about it every day and am already planning my next adventures! I do have to admit that I’m not a lover of flying, but I did really well and I think I’m over most of my anxiety about it. There are so many things about this trip that are confidence boosters for me. I never thought I’d have the courage to travel very far for too long without another adult, but I did it and my daughter was amazing to travel with. She learned so much about navigating the details of traveling by train, plane and so much more. Here’s a pic of us (or nine!).IMG_2766

Until I get to travel very far again, I do plan to do some road tripping in California and Arizona and will be offering personal appointments for custom orders on my routes. The custom orders can be anything I offer, even if it’s to collaborate on some charms with personal messages. If you’re interested in meeting, let me know because even if you’re not on my route, I welcome anyone planting some seeds for different places I can go, including flying to where you are (if I can get enough interest in appointments in your general location). Check my instagram for updates (@soulunordinary). A couple things to know about these appointments:

  1. My focus is to meet customers and to hear your story and possibly share it with others (if you’d like) so they can hear the background inspiration for the piece we create.
  2. Designs will be specially priced, depending on the design and I will be working within your budget, yet in a way that also allows me to continue offering this special service/adventure!

My goal is to get to more cities and states than I can even conceive of, so let me know where you are and let the seed planting begin:) It may take some time, but you never know…I might make it to where you are. East Coast? No worries. Canada? Let’s do it!

JULY SALE

Long sale information short: Most fingerprint charms are about 30-40% off through the end of July. That’s all you need to know, right?

If you’re visiting family for the summer or have a high school graduate getting ready to move away for college, this is a perfect time to get your Love Touch charms while you have them near. Or if you simply want to update your charms because your babies have grown so much, dive in to the sale!

For orders placed before July 18, you’ll receive a complimentary wire-wrapped Swarovski crystal to attach to any of your jewelry pieces, a $20 value. One per customer.

 

……………

Drop me a note to say hi or anything you want. I’d love to hear from you, and possibly get a chance to see you, too!

xo, tina

Instagram @tsd_unordinary and @tinasteinberg

Personal FB

Jewelry FB

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

