Skip to content

Sacred Journey :Customer Spotlight:

I absolutely love this featured customer, Cielo. I met her several years ago when I was selling my jewelry at a local farmers market in Temecula, CA. She came by regularly to buy my favorite pieces. She had the sweetest, most soothing energy and spirit about her. Then I didn’t see her for what seemed like ages….and I missed her.

Recently, she graced me with her lovely presence and gave me the scoop on all the changes in her life in the past few years. We have collaborated to design a simple design that reflects her journey. This piece will be an offering for clients of a wellness retreat that she has organized.

The piece is called ‘Sacred Journey‘. It says ‘sacred’ on one side and ‘journey’ on the other. It is designed as a small baton, something to pass on to others who are with us along our journey, who need us as much as we need them. Please read on and meet Cielo.  She is beautiful inside and out.

~ Tina Steinberg

Cielo Perla Hansen The Massage Is The Message

Hi my name is Cielo and I am a traveling massage therapist and have a studio  8 months out of the year in Playa Chacala, Nayarit,  Mexico.

My healing journey began over three years ago.  I was living in a beautiful home in Temecula, CA, married and working as a Criminal Analyst for Law Enforcement for 14 yrs.  Then in 2/08, my husband of 11 years left me and changed my life forever. I took a downgrade in my position and lost my home and loved ones. I went into a deep depression and was put on heavy anti-depressants. Then, I was taken off of work for 3 months by my doctor and sent to counseling. The therapist said that if I did not change the way I was thinking, that my thinking would kill me. I said to myself, “That will not be me”.

One day, I was sitting on the floor sobbing. Then I felt a large hand on the back of my right shoulder.  I took a deep breath and thought that maybe one of my neighbors had heard me crying and walked in.  I turned, but there was no one there.  I was scared for a moment, but I could still feel the warmth on my back where that hand had been.  It was then that I realized I was not alone. I was being watched over by something that I could not explain with my mind, but in my heart, I knew it was my guardian angel.

The next morning I woke up and as soon as I opened my eyes, I remember saying out loud to myself, “I’m going to massage school”.  I got up, called in sick to work, drove down to the school and the next day I started my massage training.  I was 34 years old and this was the first decision I had ever made for myself, by myself. I didn’t ask anyone what they thought. I didn’t even doubt my decision. It was a great feeling.  Little did I know that going to massage school would put me on a journey of healing that I could never have planned on my own.

After learning massage, I was told “we know how to massage” but if you want to be a healer, you need to heal yourself in order to help others heal. I love massage and people so much I decided to move forward with the more difficult classes that involved mental, emotional and physical clearing of trauma and negative thinking patterns. 

Fast forward to a couple years later…

My family in Mexico asked me to come and work at the family hotel/restaurant, Las Brisas, that is located in a small fishing village about an hour north of Puerto Vallarta.  The town is called Playa Chacala. I took a month off my regular office job and hauled myself and 80 lbs of belongings to Playa Chacala.  I fell in love with the place and felt so alive.  I was healing.  I came back to work and I put my two week notice in and never looked back.

I have worked there at Las Brisas for over a year, building my client base while studying everyday and enriching and taking care of myself.  With such support from my family and many friends I have met along this journey, I have have put together the first healing retreat of its kind in Playa Chacala, Mexico.

I encourage all of you to live your dream.  We sometimes avoid risks in life so we can make it safely to death, but what is the fun in that?

Now, over three years after my husband left, I understand why he did.  I am thankful to him for having the courage to leave.  By him taking the first step, it allowed me to to take mine and to do what I love, what I have always loved to do, and that is to help and touch others. I am forever in debt to my family and close friends who have seen me when I was at the bottom of the barrel and didn’t for one second think to leave me there.

Thank you all. You are my Greatest Teachers and I am still a student.

Wealth of Health to You,

Cielo

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

